DALLAS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT #327 MINUTES OF REGULAR BOARD MEETING

DECEMBER 15, 2022– Immediately Following the Committee of the Whole

The meeting was called to order at 7:24 p.m.

Members answering roll were:

Hannah MossPresentSarah SchaeferPresentBeth WebsterPresentLee WibbellPresentShasta HeidbrederPresentChris GreenhalgeAbsent

Bob Castillo Present

Also present were: Mrs. Tucker and Mrs. Simon.

A moment of silence was observed.

The consent agenda was presented to the board for review. A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Webster, to approve the items on the Consent Agenda as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss Yea Sarah Schaefer Yea
Beth Webster Yea Lee Wibbell Yea
Shasta Heidbreder Yea Chris Greenhalge Absent

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

The bills were presented to the Board for payment. A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Schaefer, to pay the bills as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah MossYeaSarah SchaeferYeaBeth WebsterYeaLee WibbellYeaShasta HeidbrederYeaChris GreenhalgeAbsent

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

The Board Member Code of Conduct rule number 9 from the IASB Code of Conduct Principles were read at this meeting.

A motion was made by Webster, seconded by Wibbell, to approve the FY 2023 Tax Levy as presented (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss Yea Sarah Schaefer Yea
Beth Webster Yea Lee Wibbell Yea
Shasta Heidbreder Yea Chris Greenhalge Absent

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Moss, to approve Press Plus Policy Issue #110 as presented (Voice)

6 Yeas, 1 Absent

Principal and Superintendent reports were given to the board.

A motion was made by Moss seconded by Wibbell, to enter the Closed Meeting at 7:55 p.m. to discuss items per 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1)(10) (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
D 1 C (11	3.7		

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

A motion was made by Heidbreder, seconded by Moss, to leave closed meeting and return to open meeting on December 15, 2022 at 8:25 p.m. (Voice)

A motion was made by Webster, seconded by Schaefer, to approve the Personnel Report as presented. (Roll Call).

Hannah Moss	Yea	Sarah Schaefer	Yea
Beth Webster	Yea	Lee Wibbell	Yea
Shasta Heidbreder	Yea	Chris Greenhalge	Absent
Rob Castillo	Vea		

Bob Castillo Yea

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

A motion was made by Moss, seconded by Webster, to adjourn at 8:27 p.m. (Voice).

Motion carried 6 Yeas, 1 Absent

The next regular Board of Education meeting will be held January 19, 2023 at 7:00 p.m.

Board President, Bob Castillo	Board Secretary, Shasta Heidbreder
Approved	